My interests change.

I haven’t written anything in about three days. Why is that? It seems that my interests change quite frequently and i’m not really sure why.

A few years ago I noticed that I would get into a hobby of some kind, and by into it I mean almost obsessed and then move on to something else. I would completely drop that last hobby then move on to something else. I would only be into it for a few weeks or months before I got bored and moved to something else.

The first one I noticed was when I lived in Colorado. I got really into collecting vintage video games such as Atari and the NES. I would frequently browse Amazon and ebay looking for a good deal. I would buy a bunch of stuff, play it for a bit and then all of a sudden they’re now just sitting there. I still have them. I don’t really think about them at all, they just kind of sit there collecting dust.

This moved from video games, to computers, and now to survival stuff. I’m really into survival stuff right now. Which makes no sense. Sure I live in a rural area but the closest national forest is about 100 miles away and while I would like to go, i’m sure I won’t. I research the hell out of this stuff. For hours and hours I will be watching Youtube guides and reviews on all sorts of different survival stuff. I even made a survival bag.

Why?

Why do I do this?

I’m not saying that blogging is going to go the way of the dodo for me but I don’t understand this about myself. I still have mild interests in old games and I definitely have an interest in computers (its kind of my job now) but my interest just drops off. My current interest is all that is on my mind. Its an obsession and its pretty scary. What will it be next? Ill let you know probably in a week.

Author: killakriq

I'm 26. I do things.

Leave a Reply

